Clicking the "SAVE" button at the bottom does not apply the new
settings but saves them to a list of settings changes. 

Saving and applying settings is a 3-step procedure:

1. Click on SAVE after making the settings changes.

2. Click on the CHANGES button located at the top portion of the graphical
user interface (GUI) which will take you to a list of the settings
changes.

3. Click on the APPLY button to finally save the settings.