Clicking the "SAVE" button at the bottom does not apply the new
settings but saves them to a list of settings changes. 

 

Saving and applying settings is a 3-step procedure:

1.    Click on SAVE after making the settings
changes.

2.    Click on the CHANGES button located at the top
portion of the graphical user interface (GUI) which will take you to a
list of the settings changes.

3.    Click on the APPLY button to finally save the
settings.